ImageImageImage

Question abt lebron

Moderator: ijspeelman

timdunkit
RealGM
And1: 585

Question abt lebron 

Post#1 » by timdunkit » Fri Aug 8, 2008 4:13 pm

Hey, im new to realgm. I have satellite and i watch a bit of Cavs game. I read a couple weeks an article where D'antoio said that lebron would be a PF in his system. Lebron is a beast of a speciman, he is absolutely amazing to watch. So my question is have the Cavs played lebron ever at the PF? and how is he at pf?
L&H_05
RealGM
And1: 94

Re: Question abt lebron 

Post#2 » by L&H_05 » Fri Aug 8, 2008 4:46 pm

LeBron would rather give birth to an elephant than post up on the block...
B Mac
Retired Mod
Retired Mod
And1: 540

Post#3 » by B Mac » Fri Aug 8, 2008 4:48 pm

onc o twce. dcent.
TheOUTLAW
Retired Mod
Retired Mod
And1: 2,757

Post#4 » by TheOUTLAW » Fri Aug 8, 2008 5:40 pm

The Cavs went small with LeBron at the 4 several times last year. But, LeBron is not a big fan of the type of physical play that one would get regularly playing on the block. He's a great rebounder but it's obvious that he really doesn't like to mix it up.
UncleDrew wrote: I get Buckets!
Benedict_Boozer
RealGM
And1: 5,695

Post#5 » by Benedict_Boozer » Fri Aug 8, 2008 6:27 pm

It's funny that LBJ doesn't like the banging down low because a huge part of his game is powering through defenders and drawing contact.

There's a difference between initiating contact and responding to it, I suppose.
timdunkit
RealGM
And1: 585

Post#6 » by timdunkit » Fri Aug 8, 2008 11:27 pm

Wow thanks for the replies. I agree with Benedict he takes alot of contact and he is extremely strong and fast and would absolutlely be a nightmare if posting up was part of his game. It just wierd to me because I've seen Kobe post up guys and i thought maybe Lebron would do more because he would absolutely crush anyone.
Cybulski37
Bench Warmer
And1: 9

Post#7 » by Cybulski37 » Sat Aug 9, 2008 9:13 pm