Is this a fair trade?

WhiteLarryBird
Ballboy
And1: 0

Is this a fair trade? 

Post#1 » by WhiteLarryBird » Sun Oct 28, 2007 2:58 pm

This is my first year doing fantasy hockey, and I'd like some advice on this trade. It looks like a steal to me, but as I said, I'm just a rookie, and am not completely sure about the strategy of fantasy hockey.

Sidney Crosby
Kyle Wellwood
Jonas Hiller

for

Daniel Sedin
Henrik Sedin
Paul Kariya

My Line-up right now is
Crosby
Cole
Hejduk
Michalek
Doan
Carle
McCabe
Bergeron
Auld
McFurious1
Head Coach
And1: 865

Post#2 » by McFurious1 » Mon Oct 29, 2007 7:09 am

Do not trade Crosby or at least right now... you can get a much better offer than that. Hold on to him right now he will come out of this streak.
Sizzle
Sixth Man
And1: 172

Post#3 » by Sizzle » Mon Oct 29, 2007 7:57 pm

Crosby is so good but I might make that trade. Depends on what it will do to your lineup, who you will sit etc.....

Sedin's are improving though, Kariya looks revitalized.

Toughy.

On second though, dont trade Crosby.
" Once the mind has been streched by a new idea, It will never again return to it's original size."
Sizzle
Sixth Man
And1: 172

Post#4 » by Sizzle » Mon Oct 29, 2007 7:58 pm

Kariya is a bump away from a career ending concussion problems and only one of the Sedin's is really good. Dont ask me how that happens.
" Once the mind has been streched by a new idea, It will never again return to it's original size."
WhiteLarryBird
Ballboy
And1: 0

Post#5 » by WhiteLarryBird » Mon Oct 29, 2007 8:33 pm

Alright, thanks, I guess I won't make the trade. On second thought, I don't think I need more depth at the forward position, and I should just try to pick up a solid goaltender and possibly a back-up defender.
RoyceDa59
RealGM
And1: 8,819

Post#6 » by RoyceDa59 » Tue Nov 6, 2007 4:03 am