ImageImage

Semi OT: becoming older than the players you root for...

Moderators: The Sebastian Express, Moonbeam, DeBlazerRiddem

pdxblazers92087
Pro Prospect
And1: 1

Semi OT: becoming older than the players you root for... 

Post#1 » by pdxblazers92087 » Wed Jan 9, 2008 8:30 pm

I know there are a few people around my age say 18-21 on here. For some reason it feels different for me to like cheer for guys coming out of HS since i'm just in my 3rd year of college. I also dont see that i'll have that same admiriation for players younger than me that i may have had for guys like Rasheed, Pippen, etc. Anybody else have a take on this?
Pedro Pistolas
Banned User
And1: 2

Post#2 » by Pedro Pistolas » Wed Jan 9, 2008 8:36 pm

I see what you're saying but I know there's alot of 40 yr olds that admire guys like Lebron / Wade
UGA Hayes
Retired Mod
Retired Mod
And1: 16,213

Re: Semi OT: becoming older than the players you root for... 

Post#3 » by UGA Hayes » Wed Jan 9, 2008 8:38 pm

pdxblazers92087 wrote:I know there are a few people around my age say 18-21 on here. For some reason it feels different for me to like cheer for guys coming out of HS since i'm just in my 3rd year of college. I also dont see that i'll have that same admiriation for players younger than me that i may have had for guys like Rasheed, Pippen, etc. Anybody else have a take on this?

Lol. Trust me it happens to everyone. Part of growing up.
mojomarc
Retired Mod
Retired Mod
And1: 966

Post#4 » by mojomarc » Wed Jan 9, 2008 8:42 pm

PistoL_D-iX wrote:I see what you're saying but I know there's alot of 40 yr olds that admire guys like Lebron / Wade