ImageImageImage

Great series

Moderators: bisme37, canman1971, Darthlukey, Shak_Celts, Froob, Parliament10, shackles10, snowman

JoshB914
Head Coach
And1: 2

Great series 

Post#1 » by JoshB914 » Sun May 4, 2008 7:09 pm

I enjoyed every moment of it. I have no doubt that the experience the Hawks had in this series will help them greatly going into next year. We went toe to toe with a championship caliber team and I'm sure we learned a lot.

But more than anything, we got to see some great basketball. See you guys next year and good luck the rest of the way!
canman1971
Senior Mod - Celtics
Senior Mod - Celtics
And1: 8,513

Post#2 » by canman1971 » Sun May 4, 2008 7:11 pm

Thanks. You provided us with some excitement for sure and played well. Please ignore the trolls on your board. They don't represent the majority here.
Celtics_Champs
Retired Mod
Retired Mod
And1: 7,971

Post#3 » by Celtics_Champs » Sun May 4, 2008 7:12 pm

:clap: Good fun series! Like I said on your board, good luck. Your guys players have got a future!
UGA Hayes
Retired Mod
Retired Mod
And1: 16,070

Post#4 » by UGA Hayes » Sun May 4, 2008 7:16 pm

Having watched ATL all year its pretty obvious they are a PG away from being a pretty scary team. If Atl is amrt they will try everything they can to get Ford or calderon this offseason.
meatball sub
RealGM
And1: 8,802

Post#5 » by meatball sub » Sun May 4, 2008 7:16 pm

Classy, your boys definitely made it a lot more nerve-racking than I was anticipating. You have a really nice young core to build around and should try to acquire some good shooters to put around the uber-athletes you already have.
Mahoney_jr
Veteran
And1: 1

Post#6 » by Mahoney_jr » Sun May 4, 2008 7:18 pm

Hawks made it very interesting. Good effort by your team, very impressive at home.
reggielewis
Veteran
And1: 313

Post#7 » by reggielewis » Sun May 4, 2008 7:18 pm