ImageImageImageImage

Are The Cowboy's Doomed This Season?

Moderator: Texas Chuck

bluejerseyjinx
RealGM
And1: 3,372

Are The Cowboy's Doomed This Season? 

Post#1 » by bluejerseyjinx » Tue Oct 13, 2015 12:01 am

I guess at the end of last year we all got our hopes too high for this year. For about the 7th or 8th year in a row now, the injury bug has slammed us to no end. But to me it goes even farther than that. The same issues we have all discussed, bantered and gotten in to it with each other is still going on.
#1- Jason Garrett is no coach, game manager and I've had enough of his lack of adjustments at halftime. I've been bitching about this for over 3 years now along with no dominating DT.
#2- Where is that great O-line and depth we supposedly now have? The damn Cardinals still made the playoffs last year with a ton of injuries and a 3ird string QB. We can't even beat a scrub team that has returned back to the Aint's.
#3- Weeden needs to go. We al said that last year. He throws a real nice ball, is fully capable of throwing deep balls, instead he throws 2 yard passes regardless of down and distance for a lifetime of 3 and outs. I'm sure much of it is also game planning which is solely on the coaching staff, but I don't believe Weeden has it up stair in the head. Despite having all the physical tools, he lacks in the mental and all the other intangibles. I feel being the big cheese is way too big for him.
#4, the running back situation is a disaster. You guys know the old saying, when you have 2 QB's, you have 0 when you don't go with one guy. I feel the same in this situation as well. We have to go with one and stick with him. And from what I see so far, its definitely not McFadden. Jerry and his unhealthy man crushes on Arkansa RB's. I've personally had enough of it.